2019 Travel Scholarship Awards

July 2019

2019 Cynthia N. Rittenberg Travel Scholarship Award

Radhika R. Pai, MSc (India)

From among the Travel Scholarship applicants, the nurse applicant with the highest-ranking abstract is awarded the Cynthia N. Rittenberg Travel Scholarship. This year, the award went to Radhika R. Pai, MSc (India) for her abstract titled “Evaluation of an Oral Care Protocol for Chemotherapy- and Radiation Therapy-Induced Oral Complications in Head and Neck Cancer Patients.” Radhika is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Fundamentals of Nursing Manipal College of Nursing in Udupi, India. A member of MASCC and ISOO, Radhika belongs to MASCC Study Groups on Oral Care, Hemostasis, and Palliative Care.



2019 Travel Scholarship Awards

The MASCC 2019 Travel Scholarship recipients were Tomi Kovacevic, MD (Serbia), Ariesta Milanti, RN, MSc (Indonesia), Wanessa Miranda-Silva, DDS (Brazil) and Pankaj Singhai, MBBS, MD (India).