2021 Meeting Committees

Annual Meeting Chair

Dr Andrew Davies BSc (Hons), BM (Hons), MRCP, PhD
MASCC President, Professor Trinity College Dublin, University College Dublin & Our Lady’s Hospice Dublin


Annual Meeting Administrator

Emma Dillsworth, BA (Hons)
Supportive and Palliative Care Team
Royal Surrey County Hospital


Co-Chairs of the Local Organizing Committee

Dr. Carmen Font, PhD, MD

Vice-chair of the MASCC Hemostasis Study Group,
Medical Oncology Department of Hospital Clinic Barcelona

View her biography


Dr Carmen Beato, MD

Medical Oncologist of the Urological Tumors Unit of HUV Macarena,
Member of the board of directors of GETHI (Spanish Group of Orphan and Infrequent tumors)
and GECOD (Spanish Group of Unknown Primary Tumors)

View her biography


Local Organizing Committee

Dr. María Ángeles García del Barrio, PharmD, PhD

Head of the Satellite Oncology Pharmacy at Clínica Universidad de Navarra

View her biography


Dr. Ana Casas MD, PhD

Breast Cancer Consultant and Tutorial Professor at University Hospital Virgen del Rocio (HUVR)

View her biography


Dr. Paz Fernández-Ortega, PhD, MSc

Nursing Research Coordinator, Cancer center of the Institute Català d’ Oncologia

View her biography


Dr. Esther Holgado, MD PhD

Head ImmunoOncology Program in Breast Cancer and Gynecological tumours at Ramón y Cajal University Hospital Oncology Department

View her biography


Dr Javier Pérez Altozano

Medical Oncologist in Virgen de los Lirios Hospital (Alcoy, Alicante), Rovira i Virgili University





Meeting Contacts

For questions about the meeting, please email us at [email protected]
For sponsorship and corporate partnership opportunities, please email us at [email protected]

©The Multinational Association of Supportive Care in CancerTM in partnership with the International Society of Oral Oncology.