Study Group Chairs  |  Committees  |  Corporate Advisory Council

For more information or to contact a specific Board Member, please send your inquiry to [email protected]

MASCC Leadership •  2020 - 2022


Andrew Davies, MD, FRCP
Trinity College Dublin, University College Dublin and Our Lady’s Hospice Dublin
Dublin, Ireland

Vice President/President Elect: Maryam Lustberg, MD

Ohio State Comprehensive Cancer Center
Ohio, USA

Immediate Past-President: Rajesh Lalla, DDS, PhD
Section of Oral Medicine, University of Connecticut Health Center
Farmington, CT, USA

Treasurer: Florian Scotté, MD, PhD
Gustave Roussy Cancer Campus
Villejuif, France


Secretary: Joanne Bowen, PhD, MPhil, B.HSc
University of Adelaide
Adelaide, Australia

Andrew Davies, MB BS, MSc, MD, FRCP
Annual Meeting Chair 2021

Royal Surrey County Hospital
Ashtead, Surrey, United Kingdom

Alexandre Chan, Pharm.D., MPH, FCCP, FISOPP, BCPS, BCOP
Annual Meeting Chair 2022 and 2024
University of California, Irvine, Department of Clinical Pharmacy Practice
Irvine, California, USA

Ian Olver, AM, MD, PhD
Annual Meeting Chair 2023
University of Adelaide, School of Psychology
Adelaide, Australia


MASCC Board Members

Anna Boltong, MA, MSc, PhD
St Vincent's Hospital Melbourne
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Edward Chow, MD
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, Odette Cancer Centre
Toronto, Canada

Sharon Elad, DMD, MSc

Eastman Institute for Oral Health University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, NY, USA

Paz Fernandez-Ortega, PhD, MSc, RN
Institut Català d'Oncologia 
Barcelona, Spain


David Hui, MD, MSc

The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Texas, USA

Carla Ripamonti, MD
Fondazione IRCCS, Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori
Milano, Italy

Annie Young, BSc, SRN, PhD
Warwick Medical School and University Hospitals
Coventry and Warwickshire, UK

Camilla Zimmermann, MD, PhD
Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
Toronto, Canada


ISOO Representative

Allan Hovan, DMD, MSD, (FRCD)

BC Cancer Agency
Vancouver, Canada



Editor-in-Chief, Supportive Care in Cancer: Fredrick Ashbury, PhD

President, PICEPS Consultants, Inc
Toronto, Ontario, Canada


Executive Director: Melissa Chin, H.BSc, MBA, CHE

Toronto, Ontario, Canada


Director Emeritus: Jean Klastersky, MD

Professor, University of Brussels, Chief of Medicine Service, 
Institut Jules Bordet, Department of Internal Medicine
Brussels, Belgium